Book cover for Obsession

About The Book

Available in Ebook from 4th May 2017, and paperback from 1st June.

Obsession

Obsession is NUMBER ONE in the iBooks charts & in the Kindle top 100 best sellers.

One evening, a wife asks her husband a question: who else would you go for, if you could?

It is a simple question – a little game – that will destroy her life.

Carly and Rob are a perfect couple. They share happy lives with their children and their close friends Craig and Jenny. They’re lucky.

But beneath the surface, no relationship is simple: can another woman’s husband and another man’s wife ever just be good friends?

Little by little, Carly’s question sends her life spiralling out of control, as she begins to doubt everything she thought was true. Who can she trust? The man she has promised to stick by forever, or the best friend she has known for years? And is Carly being entirely honest with either of them?

Obsession is a dark, twisting thriller about how quickly our lives can fall apart when we act on our desires.

Perfect for fans of B A Paris and Paula Hawkins.

PRE-ORDER
Image of a book on a white desk

Obsession is a welcome addition to the domestic noir bookshelf. Robson explores marriage, jealousy and lust with brutal clarity, making for a taut thriller full of page-turning suspense.

EMMA FLINT

Author of Little Deaths

Very pacy and twisted – a seemingly harmless conversation between husband and wife spins out into a twisted web of lies and deceit with devastating consequences.

COLETTE MCBETH

Author of The Life I Left Behind

Amanda Robson has some devastating turns of phrase up her sleeve and she expertly injects menace into the domestic. It was clear from the very first chapter that this was going to a dark and disturbing journey.

HOLLY SEDDON

Author of Try Not To Breathe

A compelling page-turner on the dark underbelly of marriage, friendship & lust. (If you’re considering an affair, you might want a rethink).

FIONA CUMMINS

Author of Rattle

Upcoming Events

Vanguard Readings
Thursday, 20th July 7:30
The Peckham Pelican – get directions

Pre-Order

Amazon

Launch Dates

UK
Ebook 4th May 2017
Paperback 1st June 2017

Australia & New Zealand
Ebook 4th May 2017
Paperback 1st July 2017

Canada
Ebook 4th May
Paperback 20th June

US
Paperback 19th September